Acest modul nu a fost testat cu ultimele 3 versiuni importante ale WordPress. S-ar putea să nu mai fie întreținut sau susținut și ar putea avea probleme de compatibilitate când este folosit cu versiuni recente ale WordPress.

WP Custom Data


WP Custom Data is a WordPress widget which adds custom fields in your WordPress site. The custom fields can be simply usable in every section of your theme or in every plugin. For example if you want to add your address to the footer but the theme has not got an address field, you can simply install the WP Custom Data, enable the plugin, go in the widget section, add the WP Custom Data in any section (no matter where), write the address in one or more rows and save. Now WordPress knows your address and you can use this fields wherever you want. Do you want to use it in the footer? Open footer.php and write the PHP code:

$list = get_option('wp-custom-data'); 

where you want then, to display the address (the custom fields), use

echo $list['rowX']; 

where X is the number of the row in the WP Custom Data where you have written the address.

Capturi ecran

  • WP Custom Data Widget


How to Install

  1. Upload the entire ‘wp-custom-data’ folder to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/’ directory.
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress.
  3. Use WP Custom Data in the Widget section

How to Use

  1. Add the widget in any section (e.g. Default Sidebar)
  2. Write your data in the rows
  3. To display your data, use the PHP code:
  4. $list = get_option('wp-custom-data');
  5. echo $list['rowX'];
  6. where X is the number of the row you want display

Întrebări frecvente

Do you have questions or issues about WP Custom Data?

Does WP Custom Data support Multisite network?

Yes, it supports multisite network

Is there a support forum?

Yes, where Support Forum


Citește o recenzie

Contributori și dezvoltatori

„WP Custom Data” este un software open-source. La acest modul au contribuit următoarele persoane.


Istoric modificări


  • Release Date – 6th November, 2015 *
  • First Release