VR Calendar


An availability calendar for vacation rentals driven via the iCal standard by any calendar that exports iCal format (HomeAway, VRBO, Flipkey, AirBnB, Google, Apple iCloud, and more).
Now Supports English, Spanish, or French langauges and date formats – built right in! Want your language added, just ask!
The availability calendar shows the next 36 months of availability. Shortcodes enable you to display your calendar on any page or post in three different sizes. Arrive and depart dates
from your master calendar are displayed as available and unavailable nights. The depart day is not counted as an unavailable night.
Sync from your sources Daily, Twice Daily, or Hourly and modify the color options to fit your site’s look and feel perfectly.’

Capturi ecran

  • captură ecran-1.png
  • screenshot-2.png
  • screenshot-3.png
  • screenshot-4.png


  1. Upload the contents of the zip to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/’ directory.
  2. Navigate to the ‘Add New’ in the plugins dashboard
  3. Search for ‘wp_vrcalendar_free_repo’
  4. Click ‘Install Now’
  5. Activate the plugin on the Plugin dashboard


16 noiembrie 2018
I've been a VR Cal user for over a year and have never got the sync function to work with VRBO and Airbnb. I finally got angry and contacted the customer service (no phone--only email). I have received 17 emails from their customer service rep over piddly crap "did you try "sync" on the plug-in". I have not received any help. The customer service is awful based on my experience if it even exist. I worked with an hour with VRPO tech and they said the problem is VR Cal not transferring the data. If anybody has had success getting the "sync" function to work properly, please respond. My expectations are that when I populate my calendar on my website, the calendar on VRBO and Airbnb would automatically populate. Are my expectations correct? This seems so simple. VR CAl says their program follows iCal protocol (same as VRBO and Airbnb) but it doesn't seem to work Pardon my venting
15 iunie 2019
Update after more usage. I originally gave this plugin four stars and titled the review "Potential to be great, but has some rough edges." Over time, I've come to feel that it just is not designed well enough. The code is a mess and it's not updated. I mentioned that the Stripe code was way out of date. I wrote to the developer and said I would contribute a patch, but there's no git repo and he never responded. Then I notice that it throws an error on the Google Maps API (not sure why this needs the Google Maps API at all, but it throw a NoApiKeys warning). Looking at the code, the author hardcoded a maps API key. Since quite a while, you need an active billing account to use an API key. Then I noticed the other day that my dropdown menus are not working on mobile. I disabled all the plugins for the site and everything worked fine. I activated them one by one and guess which one was killing my dropdowns? Meanwhile, no developer response to these reviews, no code updates in over a year, seems completely unmaintained. I still give it two stars because if you have very simple needs, the free plugin has some nice features. But in my case, I need to have more than one calendar, which means the "Pro" version (I would call it the "paid" version, but not the "pro" version). I forked the code and made numerous fixes on my custom version, but I'm tired of wrestling with this plugin and trying to debug the conflicts it causes elsewhere in the site. So for my part, I am getting rid of it. It's a shame really. If taken over by an active developer who would iron out the kinks, I would gladly pay an annual subscription of, say, $30 to have something that actually did what this plugin attempts to do. ===================== Original Review Below ============== I've tried a bunch of plugins and think this is the best for my needs, but it lacks some polish. The good part is that it is easy to use, easy to install, easy to customize. It syncs with AirBnB, VRBO - basically anyone with an iCal feed - both import and export (some plugins are export only, which is useless). Much good to say here. The parts that are in the free version are quite good. The best free calendar I've found (though there is a competitor who recently added two-way sync, but that plugin is $39 for the equivalent of what you get here for free). On the other hand, there are some not so good things. There are a lot of typos and minor things like this. With the pro version there are things like if you don't have a "per child" charge, the logic is there to remove the child field from the entry form, but not the child line item from the price quote. So I ended up writing some patches to handle things like that, which worries me, because increasingly I am ending up with a forked version and that can become hard to maintain. Also, it is using a very old version of the Stripe javascript. Given that Stripe a credit card processor and this code will be taking payments, it is essential to upgrade to the most recent version of Stripe, which I also did. I mentioned this to the developer and offered to submit patches, but all I have gotten is silence. Given how rough the code looks, I'm really, really hesitant to turn on the booking part and actually use this plugin to accept payments. That's a shame, because really it works better than Woo Commerce for a vacation rental. With a bit more polish, this would be a hands down, no question 5-star plugin. Hopefully we'll see a version 2.1 that will correct some of these concerns.
29 iulie 2018
Needed a calendar plugin that could accept iCal (.ics) feeds from a third party website and display the calendars on my site. Calendar only needs to display current month. Plugin instead displays a messy overlap of the next 3 years. I'm not going to spend my time chasing support for something that doesn't work correctly even in the slightest. Definitely not going to spend the money for a pro version.
22 mai 2018
I purchased the Pro version of this plugin but it has a bug that I had to solve alone because the assistance despite being scheduled for a year, he replied to some email then it disappeared for over a week. When I told him that I solved the problem, they made fun of me for not answering the last two days because they do not work on the weekend... --- Ho acquistato la versione Pro di questo plugin ma presenta un bug che ho dovuto risolvere da solo perchè l'assistenza nonostante sia prevista per un anno, mi ha risposto al qualche mail poi è sparita per oltre una settimana. Quando gli ho comunicato che ho risolto il problema, mi hanno preso in giro scusandosi per non aver risposto gli ultimi due giorni perché non lavorano nel weekend...
3 septembrie 2016
Thank you for a great plugin, using AirBNB and homeaway.
3 septembrie 2016
I will probably test the pro version for the paypal integration soon but the free version makes already the job just fine. Support is very good / prompt as well, two thumbs up!
Citește toate cele 9 recenzii

Contributori și dezvoltatori

„VR Calendar” este un software open-source. La acest modul au contribuit următoarele persoane.


Tradu „VR Calendar” în limba ta.

Te interesează dezvoltarea?

Răsfoiește codul, vezi depozitarul SVN, sau abonează-te la jurnalul de dezvoltare prin RSS.

Istoric modificări


  • Versiunea inițială


  • Links Updated


  • Fixed minor bugs in saving calendar data


  • Fixed calendar design issues with different themes
  • Last sync date on front now follows the WordPress timezone setting.


  • Fixed issue in displaying the calendar on last day of months having 31 days.
  • Version number match with the enterprise version.


  • Added Documentation Link to Information Menu


  • Added Multi-Language Support (English, Spanish, French)
  • Match version number with Enterprise Version (Enterprise update includes Global Search, Multi-currency support)


  • Added optional attribution link in settings which will put a „powered by” link under your calendar. Give us props if you like us! Or not, up to you, we won’t take it personally. But we sure would appreciate it. 🙂
  • Tested up to latest WordPress Version 4.4


  • Added WPML support
  • Added translation pot file
  • Added en_US translation


  • Bugs and issues compatibility fixed


  • Changed calendar next/previous button to loader.
  • Removed carousel function for the calendar to avoid slow page load.